Workforce magazine, published by Human Capital Media, announces the companies that are the finalists for the 2015 Optimas Awards. The awards program, which celebrates its 25th anniversary this year, recognizes companies that are achieving measurable business outcomes through visionary and impactful human resources initiatives.

Twenty-one companies have been named finalists from this year’s pool of nominees. Gold and silver Optimas Awards are awarded in the following categories: Benefits, Business Impact, Corporate Citizenship, Global Outlook, Innovation, Managing Change, Partnership, Recruiting, Training and Vision. Additionally, Workforce will name a General Excellence winner for a company demonstrating excellence in at least six of the aforementioned categories.

“Throughout the 25 years of these awards, we’ve seen companies place increasing importance on human resources initiatives, realizing the potential a strong HR department can have on business growth,” said Rick Bell, managing editor of Workforce magazine at Human Capital Media. “This year’s finalists stand out in an ever-expanding field of qualified nominees, and we’re pleased to see so many organizations using innovative HR practices to improve their business.”

Workforce will announce the winners of the 2015 Optimas Awards on Dec. 2 in a special edition of the Workforce Web series “5 Minutes of Management,” and winners will be profiled in the December issue.

This year’s finalists include:

  • County of San Mateo (California)
  • Cyberjaya University
  • Global iLabs
  • Hnedak Bobo Group Inc.
  • Hydro Ottawa
  • Imajine That
  • Inflection
  • Kronos Inc
  •  LaSalle Network
  • Level 3 Communications
  • LyondellBasell Industries
  • MOL Group
  • NCR Corp.
  • Oakland County, Michigan
  • Peterbilt Motors Co.
  • Red Robin International Inc.
  • Tallahassee (Florida) Memorial HealthCare
  • Tenaris
  • Washoe County (Nevada) School District
  • West Virginia University School of Medicine
  • Zoombezi Bay

For more information on the program and past winners, please visit .